EAC Presidents Museveni, Uhuru and Kagame


EAC Presidents Museveni, Uhuru and Kagame
EAC Presidents Museveni, Uhuru and Kagame

KAMPALA: East African presidents on Saturday signed a cyber-security that will bond regional efforts to fight cyber-crime especially terrorism.

This will see Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda and South Sudan form a joint intelligence center in Nairobi to help fight terrorism.

Stories Continues after ad

The pact is part of East African Northern Corridor integration projects being undertaken by the four East African countries that are now known as “coalition of the willing” after Tanzania opted to go slowly on some proposed EAC projects.

Presidents Paul Kagame of Rwanda and Uhuru Kenyetta of Kenya were in Uganda for summit on East African northern corridor integration projects and South Sudan was represented by its defence minister.

The East African states are undertaking various infrastructural projects including building standard gauge railway, east African single visa and removal non-tariff barriers and oil refinery.

The leaders also signed another agreement on the total liberalization of labour and services in the four countries that include; Uganda, South Sudan, Kenya and Rwanda.

The agreement will see Uganda finally giving waiver of the work permit fees on Rwandan and Kenyan professionals to follow Kenya and Rwanda which had given the waiver to the workers from the region.

+ posts