Maxim Van Pee dominates in Busiika
Maxim Van Pee dominates in Busiika
Maxim Van Pee dominates in Busiika (courtesy photo)

Fourth Round Results:


Maxime Van Pee 57points

Stories Continues after ad

Arthur Blick Jnr 54

Talha Kiggundu 45


Ali Omar Yasser 60points

Fatuh Kiggundu 51

Ahmed Tamale 41

MX 85

Fortune Sentamu 57points

Aviv Orland 54

Stav Orland 45

MX 65

Wareed Omar 60points

Anold Nyanzi 51

Malcom Lubega 45

MX 50

Isabella Blick 57points

Milton Akaki 54

Ashi Mbabazi 41

Maxime Van Pee laid a down a marker with a dominate display in the fourth round of the national MX Championship at Busiika racing track on Sunday.

Van Pee, the Ugandan national and regional East and Central Africa motocross champion swept all three heats stretching his lead to 26 points ahead of 11-time national champion Arthur Blick.

“Its just four rounds into the season, I just want to keep myself at the top and I will keep training hard,” Van Pee said.

Van Pee clinched last year’s national title in style by sweeping all events on the eight-round Seniors’ Category (MX1) Championship. In a consistent and memorable show of skills on the track, Van Pee won three and five events at Busiika and Garuga circuits respectively.

With Asaf Natan not participating, Van Pee could only face Blick Jnr, who closely battled him but finished second in all three heats.

“I will keep pushing until he (Van Pee) makes a mistake, we have another four rounds (events) to race,” an optimistic Blick noted.

Meanwhile, Ali Omar Yasser won the MX2, Fortune Sentamu maintained his lead in the 85 Class as did Wareed Omar (65 Class) and Isabella Blick (50cc) class.

Youngster Sentamu won M85 class
Youngster Sentamu won M85 class
+ posts