The struggle to push Ugandan music across borders is starting to bear fruit as four Ugandan artistes, one Disc Jockey, and a Producer have been nominated for the prestigious All Africa Music Awards scheduled to take place November 2015 in Lagos, Nigeria, for the second time.

Stories Continues after ad

Most prominent of those musicians selected for the (AFRIMMA) is Eddy Kenzo, who recently won himself the only BET award in the region. Others on the Ugandan ‘music express train’ include Joseph Mayanja aka Chameleone, Juliana Kanyomozi and Moses Ssali aka Bebe Cool who, unfortunately, missed out on the recent MAMA awards.

DJ Shiru and Producer Nash Wonder have also been nominated and below is a list of the Artistes and the categories in which they fall

  1. Eddy Kenzo

Best Male East Africa

Best collaboration, Serge Beynaud featuring Eddy Kenzo and Lopangwe.

Artiste of the Year

AFRIMMA inspirational song, (Be Happy)

  1. Bebe Cool

Best Male East Africa

Video of the Year, (Love You Every Day)

  1. Juliana Kanyomozi

Best Female East Africa.

Video of the year, (Woman)

AFRIMMA inspirational song, (Woman)

  1. Jose Chameleone

Best Dancehall Artiste

  1. Nash Wonder

Best Producer

  1. DJ Shiru

Best Dj