Independent Electoral Commission Chairman, Eng Badru Kiggundu

The elections for Chairpersons and Councillors for the Municipalities and Kampala Capital City Divisions will be held on Wednesday, March 2.

According to a release by the Independent Electoral Commission (IEC), the polling shall take place at all polling stations within all municipalities in Uganda, and the five (5) divisions of Kampala Capital City, starting at 7:00am and closing at 4:00pm.

During the elections voters will cast ballots for the Municipality/City Division Chairpersons; Municipality/City Division Directly-elected Councillors and the Municipality/City Division Women Councillors.

Stories Continues after ad

Already, the IEC has held presidential and parliamentary elections, followed by the LCV elections and elections for the People with Disabilities.

The voting cycle that began with the presidential and parliamentary elections on February 18 comes to an end on March 10.

Website | + posts