Members of Parliament in session.

The Electoral Commission is today, March 9, conducting the Regional Delegates Conference in the four traditional regions of Uganda, to elect ten (10) delegates for each of the four (4) regions, who will form part of the subsequent Electoral College for the election of Members of Parliament Representing Workers. The regions are Northern Region, Arua; Eastern Region, Mbale; Central Region, Luwero; Western Region, Mbarara.
Then tomorrow the National Delegates Conference to elect Members of Parliament Representing Workers will take place at Mandela National Stadium, Namboole.
The electoral process started with the elections of delegates of the Non-unionised Workers, followed by the Sub County Delegates Conference on Saturday March 5, where ten (10) delegates, with at least three women, were elected to the District Delegates Conference on March 7.