The African Muzik Magazine Awards has unveiled their nominees list for the 3rd edition of the biggest African music awards in Diaspora. Following the outstanding success of the 1st and 2nd editions, AFRIMMA 2014 and AFRIMMA 2015 respectively; High expectations have hit the roof for this year’s edition set to be held in Dallas on the 15 th of October 2016.

Unlike other awards where few Ugandans are always nominated, the AFRIMMA have seen more of them nominated in various categories.Ugandans will have to compete with some of Africa’s big hitters and the most impressive names on the African music scene in the past calendar year who earned a mention in highly competitive categories with musicians like Wizkid, Vanessa Mdee, Diamond Platnumz and Davido.

Bebe Cool will battle it out with fellows Eddy Kenzo and Jose chameleon for the Best Male Artist in East Africa plus Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania, Ethiopian Jacky Gosee, Ali Kiba – Tanzania, Sauti Sol – Kenya, and Dynamq from South Sudan.

Stories Continues after ad

Sheeba Karungi is in for the Best Female Artist East Africa with Victoria Kimani from Kenya , Vanessa Mdee from Tanzania, Aster Aweke from Ethiopia, Tsedenia Gebremarkos from Ethiopia, Linah – Tanzania, Knowles Butera – Rwanda and Akothee from Kenya.

Other categories that involved Ugandans include:

Best Dj Africa

Dj Shiru – Uganda

Dj Spinall – Nigeria

Dj Joe MFalme – Kenya

Dj Cndo – South Africa

Dj Neptune – Nigeria

Dj Malvado Jnr – Angola

Dj D-Ommy – Tanzania

Dj Labastille – Cameroon

Best African Group

Radio and Weasel – Uganda

Sauti Sol – Kenya

Os Moikanos – AngolaBracket – Nigeria

Mi Casa – South Africa

R2Bees – Ghana

Bana C4 – Congo

Yamoto Band – Tanzania

Best Dance Hall Act of the Year

Mc Norman Ganja –Uganda

Timaya – Nigeria

Stonebwoy – Ghana

Buffola Soulja – Zimbabwe

Burna Boy – Nigeria

Samini – Ghana

Patoranking – Nigeria

Shatta Wale – Ghana

Best Video Director

Savy Filmz – Uganda

Justin Campos – South Africa

Godfather – South Africa

Clarence Peters – Nigeria

Patrick Elis – Nigeria

Mysta Adrenaline – Cameroon

Enos Olik – Kenya

Phamous Films – Ghana

Best African Dancer

Eddy Wizzy – Uganda

Kaffy Dancequeen – Nigeria

Ezinne CEO – Nigeria

Brenda Derry – Cameroon

Sherrie Silver – Rwanda

La Petite Zota – Ivory Coast

Moses Iyobo – Tanzania

Roxy Roberts

Best Music Producer of the Year

Dr Fizol – Uganda

Young John – Nigeria

Masterkraft – Nigeria

Kaywa – Ghana

Visita – Kenya

Tweezy – South Africa

Tud Thomas – Tanzania

Dj Coublon – Nigeria

Website | + posts