Express squad during unveiling of equity bank as their sponsors

With less than two weeks to kick-off the 2018/19 StarTimes Premier League season, Express football club have named their 25-man squad which will be used for this season’s games.

Defender Julius Ntambi, who joined the club from URA FC in January, will captain the team and be deputized by forwards Tony Odur who joined from Vipers and Michael Birungi who joined from Police FC.

The squad consists of twenty-five players; three goalkeepers, eight defenders, ten midfielders and four strikers.
Only eight players from last season’s squad were retained. They are; Tony Kyamera, Julius Ntambi, Shafik Nana Kakeeto, Jalil Zimula, Davis Mayanja, Badiru Nsubuga, Billy Nkata and striker Michael Birungi.

Stories Continues after ad

The team will be managed by Head Coach Kefa Kisala, Assistant Coach Pius Ngabo, and Goalkeeping Coach Mubarak Kiberu. Ibrahim Musa Kinaabi will remain the club’s Team Doctor. Hamza Jjunju is the club’s CEO.
The Red Eagles survived relegation to the second-tier last season thanks to a 1-0 victory against Masavu FC on the last day of the season. Alfred Leku scored the important goal in the 55th minute.

The Squad
Goalkeepers; Tony Kyamera, Ronald Mutebi, Matthias Muwanga.
Defenders; Julius Ntambi (Captain), Hamis Batenga, Shafik Nana Kakeeto, Charles Lubega, Charles Mutima Musoke, Arthur Kiggundu, Isaac Mutanga, Disan Galiwango.
Midfielders; Jalil Zimula, Nasir Mbabali, Joel Male, Ibrahim Kayiwa, Davis Mayanja, Badiru Nsubuga, Lawrence Kigonya, John Revita, Billy Nkata, Pius Mbidde.
Forwards; Michael Birungi, Tony Odur, Ruben Kabuye, Eric Kambale.