Uganda playing against Cape Verde in Praia last year.

Uganda Cranes return to action on 16th November 2018 against Cape Verde at the Mandela National Stadium, Namboole in the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

Cranes will need just one point to confirm their place in the most prestigious continental tournament while The Crioulos will need three points to keep their hopes of qualification alive.

The Cape Verde national team manager Rui Aguas has named their 24-man squad to travel to Kampala for the clash.

The squad is mainly dominated by foreign based players with only two locally based players.

The match will be officiated by Tunisian officials. Youssef Essrayri will be the center referee, while his assistants will be Yamen Malloulchi and Jridi Faouzi as the first and second respectively.

Uganda leads group L with ten points ahead of Tanzania on five, Cape Verde on four points and Lesotho on two points.

In the other group game fixture, Lesotho will host Tanzania at the Setosoto stadium in Maseru city.

Uganda’s last game in group L will be away against Tanzania.

Cameroon (hosts), Senegal, Madagascar, Tunisia and Egypt are the only five countries to confirm their places at the tournament.

The 2019 AFCON tournament will be hosted in Cameroon. The competition will be held in June and July 2019 to move it from January/February for the first time.

It will also be the first Africa Cup of Nations expanded from 16 to 24 teams.

Cape Verde squad

Goal keepers: Vozinha (AEL Limassol, Cyprus), Thierry Graça (Estoril, Portugal) and Elber Evora (Feyenoord, Netherlands)

Defenders: Carlos Ponck (CD Aves, Portugal), Nivaldo Santos (Concordia, Romania), Stopira (MOL Vidi, Hungary), Tiago Almeida (Academico Viseu, Portugal), Gege (Al Feiha, Saudi Arabia), Fernando Varela (PAOK, Greece) and Jeffrey Fortes (Excelsior, Netherlands)

Midfielders: Bruno Leite (FK Haugesund, Norway), Danilson da Cruz (Nancy Lorraine, France) Emerson (Académica da Praia, Cape Verde), Nuno Rocha (Universitatea Craiova, Romania), Babanco (Feirense, Portugal) and Helder Tavares (Tondela, Portugal)

Strikers: Platini (Poli Iasi, Romania), Ryan Mendes (Al Sharjah, United Arab Emirates), Garry Rodrigues (Galatasaray, Turkey), Julio Tavares (Dijon, France), Papalele (Mindelense, Cape Verde), Djaniny (Al Ahli SC, Saudi Arabia), Heldon (Al Taawon, Saudi Arabia), Ricardo Gomes (Partizan Belgrade, Serbia) and Nuno da Costa (Strasbourg, Franc