FUFA CEO Edgar Watson announcing the new members of the FUFA Judicial bodies

Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) revealed names of the new members that have been appointed on their judicial bodies.

CEO Edgar Watson announced the names during the weekly press briefing held at FUFA House in Mengo, Kampala.

The FUFA Executive committee went ahead to appoint members on the various committees from a decision at the 94th General Assembly held on 20th October 2018 at White Horse Inn in Kabale District after the term of the previous bodies had expired.

The FUFA Investigatory chamber will be headed by Ms. Nuru Mohammed a lawyer by profession and deputised by Luis Tumwesigye who is also a lawyer. The other members on this committee include; Christopher Mugisha, Gilbert Nyaika and Yusuf Kaggwa.

The Federation also set up a new body; FUFA Dispute resolution chamber that will handle cases to do with players’ contracts. It will be headed by Peter Emojong and deputised by ex-international and current assistant coach of Wakiso Giants, Andrew Lule.

The FUFA Appeals committee which is the supreme judicial body of FUFA is the other committee. This will deal with cases arising from the other judicial committees where anyone is not contented and seeks redress.

It will be headed by Diana Nabuuso to be deputised by Musa Kabega. The two are lawyers by profession. Hussein Lwembawo Kyagulanyi, Livingstone Lajani and Sabiiti Muwanga (Former USPA President) are members on the committee.

The tenure for the committees will be for two years running from 2018 to 2020.

List of committees with the new members;

Members of the FUFA Investigatory Chamber

Nuru Muhammed – Chairpeson

Luis Tumwesigye – Vice Chairperson

Christopher Mugisha – Member

Gilbert Nyaika – Member

Yusuf Kaggwa – Member

Members of the FUFA ethics Committee

Darius Ruta – Chairperson

Hudson Katumba – Vice Person

John Bosco Masiko – Member

Kasim Nsimbe – Member

Kenneth Nkumiro – Member

Members of the FUFA Disciplinary Committee

Hussein Hilal – Chairperson

James Muwawu – Vice Chairperson

Dirisa Kasaliwe – Member

Margaret Kubingi – Member

Hamidu Kasinde – Member

Members of the FUFA Dispute Resolution Chamber

Peter Emojong – Chairperson

Andrew Lule – Vice Person

Dan Obote – Member

Nobert Kazibwe – Member

Harriet Nattabi – Member

Members of the FUFA Appeals Committee

Diana Nabuuso – Chairperson

Musa Kabega – Vice Person

Hussein Lwembawo – Member

Lajan Livingstone – Member

Sabiiti Muwanga – Member