Express against Maroons

The first round of the 2018/19 StarTimes Uganda Premier League season enters the final matchday before the clubs go for a break.

Defending champions Vipers SC host Onduparaka tomorrow at St. Mary’s stadium as they seek to winning ways after two consecutive goalless draws against Tooro United and Bright Stars.

New signing Innocent Wafula from Kenyan side Gor Mahia will be in contention to start at right back while coach Edward Golola starts work as the interim.

Stories Continues after ad

On the same day, KCCA cross to Namboole to face URA while Police will host struggling SC Villa at the StarTimes stadium in Lugogo.

Only one game will be played on Wednesday when Kirinya Jinja SSS travels to Kakyeka stadium to face a much improved Mbarara City.

BUL host Nyamityobora in Jinja, Maroons travel to Greenlight stadium to face bottom side Paidha Black Angels while Tooro United FC entertain Bright Stars FC at Buhinga Stadium in Fort Portal, all on Thursday.

The final live game of the first round will be at the Betway stadium in Wankulukuku on Thursday as Express welcome league newcomers Ndejje University.

Joel Madondo of Kirinya Jinja SSS and SC Villa JOGOO’s Bashir Mutanda lead the top scorers chart as the first round comes to an end with both tied on nine goals each.

The second round fixtures and dates will be communicated by the competitions committee in due time.

KCCA FC still lead the 16-table log with 33 points while Paidha Black Angels SC are bottom with 6 points from 14 matches played.

Match day 15 fixtures;

Tuesday 8th

Vipers SC Vs Onduparaka FC, St. Mary’s -Kitende

Police FC Vs SC Villa, StarTimes Stadium-Lugogo

URA FC Vs KCCA FC, M. National Stadium-Namboole

Wednesday 9th

Mbarara City FC Vs Kirinya Jinja SSS FC, Kakyeka Stadium-Mbarara

Thursday 10th

Express FC Vs Ndejje University FC, Muteesa II Stadium – Wankulukuku

BUL FC Vs Nyamityobora FC, FUFA Technical Centre – Njeru

Paidha Black Angels SC Vs Maroons FC, Green Light Stadium – Arua

Tooro United FC Vs Bright Stars FC, Buhinga Stadium – Fort Portal