Vipers SC

The Uganda Cup quarter-final games have been concluded and the list of the semi-finalists has been confirmed.

2016 winners Vipers SC have been knocked out by Big League side Proline FC in a game played at the StarTimes stadium in Lugogo on Tuesday afternoon.

Nurudin Bunjo opened the scoring for for Proline before Tadeo Lwanga leveled for the Venoms forcing the game into extra-time. Substitute Ibrahim Bonyo headed in the winner from a well delivered cross from Hakim Kiwanuka with six minutes from time.

Stories Continues after ad

Proline won the game 2-1 and progressed to the semi-finals.

Express FC, Bright Stars, Kyetume FC and Proline FC are now the four remaining clubs to battle for Uganda’s most prestigious knockout competition.

The date for the semifinal draw will be communicated as well as when the games will be played.

The winning club of the Uganda Cup will walk away with Shs40 million, runners up Shs20 million, semi-finalists Shs10 million while the quarter finalists Shs5 million.

Buganda region will host the Uganda Cup final this year but the ground will be communicated in due course.

The winner of the competition represents Uganda in the CAF Confederation Cup as per the rules of the competition. KCCA FC are the defending champions.

Express FC and KCCA FC are the teams that have won the Uganda Cup most, ten times each.

Quarterfinal results

Express 1-0 BUL

Nebbi Central 0-1 Bright Stars

Kyetume 0 (4)-0 (1) Wakiso Giants

Proline 2-1 Vipers SC (AET)