The 2018/19 StarTimes Uganda Premier League season came to an end over the weekend as KCCA FC were crowned champions for the 13th time.

Each of the 16 clubs that took part in the season will get a fraction of the league’s shs 128 million prize money.

The champions KCCA FC took Shs 60 million, and the amount keep decreasing up to the bottom placed club, Paidha Black Angels SC who got Shs 500,000.

Stories Continues after ad

Break down of prize money (Total package: Shs 128m):

1. KCCA FC – Shs 60M
2. Vipers SC – Shs 20M
3. URA FC – Shs 9.6M
4. Tooro United FC – Shs 7M
5. Mbarara City FC – Shs 5M
6. Onduparaka FC – Shs 4.5M
7. BUL FC – Shs 4M
8. Bright Stars FC – shs 3.5M
9. Kirinya Jinja SSS – Shs 2.8M
10. Express FC – Shs 2.5M
11. Police FC – Shs 2.4M
12. SC Villa Jogoo – Shs 2.3M
13. Maroons FC – 2.2M
14. Ndejje University – Shs 1M
15. Nyamityobora FC – Shs 0.7M
16. Paidha Black Angels SC – Shs 0.5M