The final squad that will travel to Durban, South Africa for the upcoming COSAFA Tournament has been released.

The squad is made up of only home based players and 20 of them have been named in the list involving two goalkeepers, seven defenders, seven midfielders and four strikers.
Goalkeeper Charles Lukwago is part of the squad to South Africa but will join up with the AFCON squad that will be camping in Abu Dhabi immediately after the tournament.
Tactician Abdallah Mubiru will be in charge of the team as Head coach assisted by Livingstone Mbabazi. Geoffrey Massa is the team manager while Sadiq Wasswa is the goalkeeping coach.

The team played two build-up games, first was a one-all draw against the AFCON bound Cranes and then defeated the Western Region select side 1-0 in the Regional tour.
The Tournament begins on Saturday 25th May with group stages games, however, Uganda Cranes will start at the quarterfinal level on Saturday 1st June 2019 against Lesotho.
They will depart for South Africa on Thursday, 23rd May 2019.

The Final Squad
Goalkeepers: Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC), James Alitho (URA FC),
Defenders: Willa Paul (Police FC), Kizza Mustafa (KCCA FC), Revita John (Express FC), Isinde Isaac (Kirinya Jinja), Mbowa Paul Baker (URA FC), Hassan Musana (KCCA FC), Mujuzi Mustafa (Proline FC),
Midfielders: Kasozi Nicholas (KCCA FC), Kagimu Shafik (URA FC), Mutyaba Muzamir (KCCA FC), Okello Allan (KCCA FC), Kayiwa Allan (Tooro Utd), Balinya Juma (Police FC), Mucuurezi Paul (Mbarara City),
Strikers: Senkatuka Nelson (Brights Stars FC), Bright Anukani (Proline FC), Bashir Mutanda (SC Villa), Serenkuma Dan (Vipers SC)