Proline FC

Newly promoted Uganda Premier League side and Uganda Cup winners Proline FC have named their squad for the 2019 Cecafa Kagame Club championship.

Twenty-one players have been named by Coach Shafiq Bisaso to Kigali, Rwanda with four new recruits on the team.

Benard Muwanga joins on loan from KCCA FC, goalkeeper Shatif Magoola signs from Kiboga Young on a three year contract, Andrew Okiringi Isiagi also signed a three year contract from Police FC and Yusuf Mukisa on a two year deal from SC Villa Jogoo.

Stories Continues after ad

Proline FC were pooled in Group C with three-time CECAFA Kagame Cup winners APR FC of Rwanda, Zambia’s Green Buffaloes & and Somalia’s Heegan FC.

KCCA FC is the other Ugandan team that will represent Uganda in the regional club cup championship.

The winner of the annual regional tournament stands to pocket $30,000 in prize money while runners up will receive $20,000 and $10,000 respectively.

The tournament will be played from July 7th to 21st in Kigali and Rubavu, Rwanda.

The team will leave for Rwanda on Wednesday 3rd July.

Proline’s fixtures:

6 July: Proline vs APR

8 July: Proline vs Heegan

11 July: Proline vs Green Eagles

Travelling squad

Goalkeepers: Hassan Matovu, Shatif Magoola

Defenders: Bernard Muwanga, Musitafa Mujuzi, Saka Mpima, Richard Ajuna, James Begesa, Yusuf Mukisa, Andrew Okiringi Isiagi, Sam Kintu.

Midfielders: Noordin Bunjo, Joseph Okiror, Bright Anukani, Arnold Sserunjogi, Joseph Mandela, Ibrahim Wammanah.

Forwards: Hakim Kiwanuka, Ivan Bogere, Allan Egaku, Ibrahim Bonyo.

Team officials

Team manager- Shafik Bisaso

Deputy CEO- Bashir Asuman

First team coach- Baker Mboowa

First team assistant coach-Richard Luyima

Goalkeeping coach- William Ssebagala

Team Physiotherapist- Isaac Ssenoga

Administrator- Joan Nalugya

Website | + posts