Rugendo giving a speech after being returned.


The Fufa Super League Limited has today re-elected the same board members who will be in charge for the next four years.

The election was conducted today during the extra ordinary general assembly at the Mandela National Stadium with the Uganda Premier League club chairpersons.

Stories Continues after ad

The event was graced by the FUFA CEO Edgar Watson, second Vice President Darius Mugoye, third Vice President Florence Nakiwala Kiyingi as well as Executive Committee members Hamid Juma and Ronnie Kalema.

The board will continue to be led by Arinaitwe Deo Rugyendo as the board chairman, David Serebe (Vice-chairman), Peter Kibazo, Francis Kawuma and Humphrey Mandu as the board members until 2023.

Rugyendo was re-elected with eleven out of the thirteen votes, Serebe also obtained eleven votes, Kibazo got 12/13, Kawuuma obtained 7/13 votes while Mandu obtained maximum votes.

The three newly promoted clubs (Wakiso Giants, Proline and Kyetume) did not vote because they are not yet admitted members according to the FUFA constitution.

“I have just been reelected Chairman of the Uganda Premier League for another 4 year term. Thank you UPL. My team and I promise Vision, Stability, Progress and Integrity in the game. It is Our game. It is Our country.” Rugyendo tweeted after retaining his position.

The Chairman will appoint the secretary and treasurer in due course.

Fufa Super League Limited Board Members (2019-2023):

Chairman: Arinaitwe Rugendo

Vice Chairman: David Sserebe Bunya

Members: Humphrey Mandu Watenga, Fredrick Ivan Kawuma, Peter Kibazo Kyasanku


Website | + posts