UPL logo


The 2019/20 StarTimes Uganda Premier League season gets under way on Thursday, 29 August 2019 and the first round fixtures have been finally released.

Match day one games will run from Thursday August 29th to Saturday 31st with all 16 teams in action.

The league will open with the first game to be played at night (8pm) between newcomers Kyetume FC and SC Villa at Mandela national stadium, Namboole.

On Friday 30, URA will host Maroons at Namboole, Vipers will be away at Bright Stars, BUL hosts Express in Jinja and while Onduparaka host Police FC in Luzira.

Reigning champions KCCA FC will open their title defence campaign on Saturday against newcomers Wakiso Giants in Lugogo, Tooro United hosts Busoga Uniuted and Mbarara City enteratin Proline.

Three games will be shown Live on match day one; Kyetume Vs SC Villa, URA vs Maroons and KCCA against Wakiso Giants on Thursday, Friday and Saturday respectively.

Match day one fixtures

Thursday, 29 August 2019

Kyetume FC vs. SC Villa – Namboole

Friday, 30 August

URA FC vs. Maroons FC – Namboole

Bright Stars FC vs. Vipers SC – Wankulukuku

BUL FC vs. Express FC – Njeru Technical centre

Onduparaka FC vs. Police FC – Luzira

Saturday, 31 August

Tooro United FC vs. Busoga United – Wankulukuku

KCCA FC vs. Wakiso Giants FC – Lugogo

Mbarara City FC vs. Proline FC – Luzira

Attachments area