New Finance PS, Ramathan Ngobi

President Museveni has reshuffled Permanent Secretaries moving long time Finance Ministry PS Keith Muhakanizi to Office of the Prime Minister.

Muhakanizi has been replaced by Makerere University Business School lecturer, Ramathan Ggoobi. Ngobi is a new comer into government but was instructmental in the National Resistance Movement party manifesto formulation.

Stories Continues after ad

Former Minister Adolf Mwesige who recently penned a letter to President Museveni asking for the job has been named Clerk to Parliament while former State House Comptroller Lucy Nakyobe has been named Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet replacing John Mitala.

Nakyobe was replaced by Jane Barekye.

Appoint new PS 2

Other name entrants are former joint Chief of Staff, Lt. Gen. Joseph Musanyufu has been named new Permanent Secretary Ministry of Internal Affairs, former Deputy Managing Director National Social Security Fund Geraldine Ssali is now the Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives and Godfrey Mutabazi formerly MD Uganda Communication Commission who has been taken to Public Service Commission.

“By the powers given to the President by Article 99, 172 (1)of the Constitution of the Republic of Uganda and the Uganda Public Service Standing Order (A-n), I hereby retire the following Permanent Secretaries in the Public Interest, Kintu Guwatude, Kivumbi Lutaaya, Pius Wakabi, Benon Mutambi, David Ebong, Jane Kibirige and Patrick Mugoya”

Maj. Gen. David Kyomukama Kasura, the former commandant of National leadership Institute Kyakwanzi has been posted to Ministry of Agriculture While Ms Irene Batebe heads to Ministry of Energy.

Mr. Vincent Bagiire, the outgoing PS of Ministry of  Information and Communication Technology has been posted to Ministry of Foreign Affairs replacing Amb.Patrick Mugoya.

Meanwhile former Minister Ms Beti Kamya has been named the Inspector General of Government. The president further named Deputy Inspector General of Government, Mariam Wangadya as new chairperson of Uganda Human Rights Commission.O

Website | + posts