The 2021/22 UEFA Champions League quarter-final draw will take place on Friday 18 March at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland.

The list of qualified teams are: Liverpool, Bayern Munich, Manchester City, Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Benfica, Villarreal and Chelsea.

Liverpool booked their Champions League last-eight spot with a 2-1 aggregate victory over Italian side Inter Milan.

Stories Continues after ad

They were joined by Bayern Munich, who defeated RB Salzburg via an 8-2 aggregate win.

Manchester City made it through with a 5-0 aggregate win over Sporting Lisbon, while Real Madrid stunned PSG with a 3-2 aggregate victory.

Atletico also made it through by knocking out Manchester United 2-1 on aggregate, with Benfica also in the last eight after beating Ajax 3-2 on aggregate.

Chelsea saw off Lille 4-1 on aggregate, while Villarreal beat Juventus by the same scoreline.

The draws are open, so there is no seeding or country protection. Any team can be drawn against any other team.

The draw will set the ties for the quarter-finals and semi-finals, and a draw will also be held to determine the ‘home’ team for the final, for procedural reasons. 

This season’s final takes place at the Stade de France in Paris, which also staged the showpiece in 2000 and 2006 as well as the UEFA EURO 2016 decider. The game will kick off at 21:00 CET on Saturday 28 May.


First legs: 5/6 April

Second legs: 12/13 April


First legs: 26/27 April

Second legs: 3/4 May


Saturday 28 May (Stade de France, Paris)

Website | + posts