President William Ruto chairs his first full cabinet meeting at State House Nairobi on September 27, 2022.

Two week after taking oath of office as  Kenya’s fifth head of state, President William Ruto on Wednesday unveiled his Cabinet members.

The unveiling of the cabinet came shortly after he held his inaugural cabinet meeting with former cabinet secretaries who served under former President Uhuru Kenyatta.

Addressing the nation from State House Nairobi, the President unpacked to Kenyans the men and women who he entrusted with the responsibility of delivering his manifesto to Kenyans.

Stories Continues after ad

Amani National Congress (ANC) party leader Musalia Mudavadi has been appointed the Prime Cabinet Secretary.

Ruto also announced that Director of criminal investigations George Kinoti has called it quits.

During the unveiling of his cabinet, the President announced that  Inspector General of Police Hillary Mutyambai has proceeded on terminal leave.

Mutyambai had six months left before retiring.

“After discussing with Mutyambai, I have accepted his terminal leave,” Ruto said.

Ruto said he has also received the resignation of the director general of CID Kinoti.

“I have transmitted the same to the National Police Service to proceed with advertising that position,” Ruto said.

Ruto said they will get someone to act in the place of Kinoti.

Full List

Prime Cabinet Secretary – Musalia Mudavadi

2. Interior – Kithure Kindiki

3. National Treasury-Njuguna Ndung’u

4. Public Service and Gender – Aisha Jumwa

5. Defence – Aden Duale

6. Water, Sanitation & Irrigation – Alice Wahome

7. Foreign and Diaspora Affairs -Alfred Mutua

8. Trade – Moses Kuria

9. EAC – Rebecca Miano

10. Roads – Onesmus Kipchumba Murkomen

11. Lands – Zacharia Mwangi Njeru

12. Tourism – Peninah Malonza

13. Agriculture – Mithika Linturi

14. Education – Ezekiel Machogu

15. Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir

16. Sports – Ababu Namwamba

17. Cooperatives and MSMEs – Simon Chelugui

18. Mining – Salim Mvurya

19. Labour – Florence Bore

20. Health – Susan Wafula

21. Communication – Eliud Owal

22. Environment & forestry – Roselinda Soipan Tuya

Attorney General – Justin Muturi

National Security adviser – Monica Juma

Secretary to the cabinet – Mercy Wanjau

Website | + posts