Won: Ann Adeke
Won: Ann Adeke

Former Makerere University Guild President, Ann Adeke Ebaju has won the national female youth slot.

According to reports coming from Homia, Adeke is reported to have beaten her close competitor, Ann Ruyonda of National Resistance Movement (NRM) party.

Lost: NRM's Ann Ruyondo
Lost: NRM’s Ann Ruyondo


Stories Continues after ad

Though, she contested as an independent, Adeke, is a Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) die-hard who won the Makerere University guild race using the party’s ticket. Adeke replaces Monica Amoding who also hails from same Teso sub-region and recently won the Kumi district Woman Member of Parliament.