NRM Secretary General, Justine Lumuba talking to the press after the elections

All the four positions for the National Women Council Executive have been won unopposed by the NRM Flag bearers. This comes after the failure by other political parties to field candidates during the Thursday 23 August 2018 nominations.

The four flag bearers who were presented for nomination by party Secretary General, Justine Kasule Lumumba, were at 5:00pm declared unopposed by the Returning Officer, Hajji Ibrahim Kakembo. The exercise was conducted from Kibuli Secondary School.

The successful NRM female leaders included; Hajat Faridah Kibowa (Chairperson), Auma Lyndah Agnes (Vice Chairperson), Akwi Norah Robinah (Secretary for Finance) and Namatovu Mastula who takes the docket of the Secretary for Publicity.

Stories Continues after ad

Deputy Electoral Commission Chairperson, Hajat Aisha Lubega, who addressed the Candidates and delegates on behalf of the National Electoral Commission, commended the women for sailing through unopposed and urged them to serve the women with all the fairness.

Addressing the Media shortly after nominations, SG Lumumba congratulated the Flag bearers and thanked them for delivering a ‘Massive Victory’ for the ruling party.

Ms Lumumba commended the NRM Women League headed by Hon Lydia Wanyoto for the perfect coordination of the women programs.

Website | + posts

Senior Writer-Busoga