UCL draw balls

The line-up for the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League round of 16 knockout stage is complete.

The 16 teams will be put into two pots – one for the seeded teams, who are the eight group winners, and one for the unseeded teams, who are the eight runners up.

Teams from the same national association/country cannot be drawn against each other.

Stories Continues after ad

English teams; Chelsea, Liverpool and Manchester City join defending champions Bayern Munich and 12 other teams from across Europe in the knockout stage.

The trio all won their respective groups to progress, with Manchester United the only side from the Premier League to suffer an early exit.

Spanish giants Barcelona and current La Liga leaders Atletico Madrid are two potential opponents for the English teams in the early knockout phase.

The seeded teams ahead of the draw are; Bayern Munich, Chelsea, Borussia Dortmund, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester City, Paris St-Germain, Real Madrid.

The unseeded are; Atalanta, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Borussia Monchengladbach, Lazio, Porto, RB Leipzig, Sevilla.

The first legs will take place on 16, 17, 23 and 24 February, while the second legs will be played on 9, 10, 16, 17 March.

Seeded teams will play away for the first leg before being at home for the return matches.

The draw takes place on Monday, 14th December. It will be held at Uefa’s headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.