Voters queue to vote in the previous elections

The Electoral Commission has designated Wednesday March 9, 2016 as polling date for elections for Chairpersons and Councillors for Sub County, Town and Municipal Division (LC III) Councils and residual Parliamentary Elections in constituencies where (Parliamentary) elections were suspended.

During the elections, voters will cast ballots for  Sub-county/Town/Municipal Division Chairpersons;
Sub-county/Town/Municipal Division Directly-elected Councillors; and,
Sub-county/Town/Municipal Division Women Councillors.

There will also be voting for Residual Parliamentary and Local Government Councils Elections on the same day.
The areas of voting include Dokolo, Dokolo South Constituency for Member of Parliament; Kamwenge, Kibale County Constituency for Member of Parliament;  Kamwenge, Kitagwenda County Constituency, Member of Parliament and in  Kisoro,  Bufumbira East County Constituency, Member of Parliament. Other areas are: Namutumba, Busiki county Constituency, Member of Parliament; Sembabule, Mawogola City South Constituency, Member of Parliament; Buyende, Buyende District Constituency, Woman Representative to Parliament; Kween, Kween District Constituency, Woman Representative to Parliament;  Kyegegwa, Kyegegwa District Constituency, Woman Representative to Parliament; Yumbe, Yumbe District Constituency, Woman Representative to Parliament and in Kyankwanzi, Kyankwanzi District Constituency, the District Chairperson (LC V).

Stories Continues after ad
Website | + posts