24.7 C
Monday, October 2, 2023
Stanbic Bank
Stanbic Bank
Stanbic Bank
Stanbic Bank

FIFA president congratulates Magogo upon being re-elected

Must read

Engineer Moses Magogo was re-elected for another term as the President of the Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) during the 93rd FUFA Ordinary Assembly. The event was held in Masindi over the weekend.

According to the FUFA website, the Federation of International Football Associations (FIFA) President, Gianni Infantino has sent a congratulatory message to Eng. Magogo and his newly elected working Executive Committee.

Magogo will lead Ugandan for another four-year term after he was unopposed in his position. Magogo required 51% majority votes from the delegates.

Seventy two delegates cast their votes via secret ballot and Magogo tallied 69 votes. One vote was against and 2 were invalid.

The letter directly was addressed to the FUFA president to ‘warmly congratulate him upon his re-election for the second successive term in office for the period 2017-2021’.


Part of the letter reads:


This is a clear vote of confidence in your abilities from the Uganda Football community and we look forward to continuing our corporation with you in the years to come.

I have no doubt that your rich experience, knowledge and personal qualities will continue to have a positive impact on the stable development of our beloved game in your country.

Please, also convey my congragulations to all of your colleagues, who were elected with you and in particular, to Florence Nakiwala Kiyingi, the state minister for Youth and Children Affairs of Uganda, elected as the 3rd Vice President.

I wish you and your team the best of luck, strength ad every success for all the challenges that lie ahead.

I look forward to seeing you soon to congragulate you in person.


Full FUFA Executive Committee 2017-2021:


President: Moses Magogo Hassim

1st Vice President: Justus Mugisha

2nd Vice President: Darius Mugoye

3rd Vice President: Florence Nakiwala Kiyingi


Executive Committee members:


Rogers Byamukama (Kitara Region Football Association)

Rasoul Ariga (West Nile Football Association)

Hajji Abdul Lukooya (Buganda Region Football Association)

Issa Magoola (Eastern Region Football Association)

Kalyebala Mukiidi (Northern Region Football Association)

Kirizesitom Kalibala (Western Region Football Association)

Richard Ochom (North East Region Football Association)

Hamid Juma (Kampala Region Football Association)

Agnes Mugena (North East Region Football Association)

+ posts
- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -