StarTimes UPL logo

The 2018/19 Uganda Premiere League season gets under way on the Friday, 28 September 2018 and the first round fixtures have been finally released.

Seven matches will be played on Friday, the opening day while one game will be played on Saturday.
Reigning champions Vipers will host newcomers Ndejje University, KCCA will be at home against Tooro United (formerly Soana FC), URA host Paidha Black Angels at Namboole while Bright Stars host Maroons in Mwererwe.

On the same day, sixteen time record champions SC Villa Jogoo will travel away to Jinja against Kirinya Jinja SS. Onduparaka hosts Nyamityobora while Mbarara City host Express at a venue yet to be confirmed.

Two games will be shown Live on match day one; Vipers Vs Ndejje and Police against Bul on Friday and Saturday respectively.

Matchday one fixtures;
Friday September 28, 2018
KCCA Vs Tooro United, StarTimes stadium, Lugogo
URA Vs Paidha Black Angels, Namboole stadium
Vipers Vs Ndejje University, St. Mary’s stadium, Kitende
Bright Stars Vs Maroons, Champions Stadium, Mwererwe
Onduparaka vs Nyamityobora, Green Light stadium, Arua
Mbarara City vs Express FC, To Be Confirmed
Kirinya Jinja SS Vs SC Villa, Arena of Visions, Jinja

Saturday September 29, 2018
Police FC Vs Bul FC, StarTimes stadium, Lugogo 4pm