ucl final

Paris Saint-Germain became the first team to book their place in the final when they beat Leipzig 3-0 in their semi-final. They will come up against five-time winners Bayern, who overcame Lyon by the same scoreline in their last-four encounter.

The Estádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica in Lisbon, Portugal, will stage the 2019/20 UEFA Champions League final on Sunday 23 August 2020.

Also known as the Estádio da Luz (Stadium of Light), the home of 37-time Portuguese champions Benfica was rebuilt to host games (including the final) of UEFA EURO 2004, and more recently staged the 2014 UEFA Champions League final, in which Real Madrid beat city rivals Atlético 4-1 after extra time to become European champions for a tenth time.

Stories Continues after ad

The winner will play in the 2020 UEFA Super Cup against the winners of the UEFA Europa League. The match will be played at Puskás Aréna in Budapest on 24 September, and Windsor Park in Belfast, Northern Ireland, will welcome the 2021 edition.

Real Madrid have the record for the most UCL titles, winning 13 times since the inaugural European Cup campaign of 1955/56. Twenty-two sides in total have lifted the trophy, and since the competition’s rebrand in 1992/93.

How they got to the final:


This season: P10 W8 D1 L1 F25 A5

Group A winners, 3-2 agg Dortmund (R16), 2-1 Atalanta (QF), 3-0 Leipzig (SF)


This season: P10 W10 D0 L0 F42 A8

Group B winners, 7-1 agg Chelsea (R16), 8-2 Barcelona (QF), 3-0 Lyon (SF)

Website | + posts